City of rich historical monuments with a famous promenade and beach.

  • Admission fees and guided visit in the Palacio Ducal.
  • Admission fees and guided visit in the Colegiata de Santa María.
  • Tour in the Old Town of Gandía and its promenade.
  • Specializad guide with fluency in the requested language
  • Bus for transfers.
  • Restaurant bookings.
  • Hotel bookings.

It was in the 15th Century the Seat of Juan of Borgia·s court so part of its rich heritage belongs to this time.

We will visit its most important monuments as some we detailed below.

The Ducal Palace was built on the remains of an old Arabian house. It is one of the most representative examples of Gothic civil architecture of his time. In 1485 Cardinal Rodrigo de Borja, future Pope Alexander VI, buys the Duchy of Gandía and from there begins the Duchy of the Borja.

The Collegiate Church of Santa Maria built between 1250 and 1520, impressive Gothic style temple that was raised to Collegiate thanks to Pope Alexander VI, Rodrigo de Borja. It was declared Historic Artistic National Monument in 1931.

The Convent of the Clarisas. Enclosed convent founded in the fifteenth century in which different women of the Borja family entered.

Guided visit to the fishing port or Grau and the promenade.

Complete de trip with a great meal in front of the beach and taste the traditional dishes of this area.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *